International Plowing Match
Facebook Twitter Instagram Youtube
Home > Event Calendar > International Plowing Match

International Plowing Match

Congratulations to all of our 2021 winners and contestants! We'll see you on May 21, 2022 as we celebrate our 80th annual event.

Adult Walking Plow

1st place – Andy Hanson (Lynden, WA)

2nd place – Trey Shagren (Custer, WA)

3rd place – Tim Bielenberg (Aumsville, OR)

3rd place – Dak Shagren (Olympia, WA)

5th place – Austin Witman (Lynden, WA)

6th place – Neal McCool (Amity, OR)

7th place – Cauy Shagren (Custer, WA)

Best crown – Andy Hanson

Best finish – Trey Shagren

Best in & out – Tim Bielenberg

Best firmness & packing – Andy Hanson


1st place – Shelley Manning (Blaine, WA)

2nd place – Suzanne Burkhart (North Plains, OR)

3rd place – Janna TeVelde (Everson, WA)


1st place – Jake Cramer (Everson, WA)

2nd place – Brylee Roorda (Lynden, WA)

Best crown – Brylee Roorda

Best finish – Jake Cramer

Best in & out – Brylee Roorda

Best firmness & packing – Brylee Roorda

All entries special awards:

Best groomed and decorated / farm class – Jake Cramer

Best groomed and decorated / show class – Suzanne Burkhart

Best going plow team – Tim Bielenberg

Best dressed plow man – Austin Witman

Best dressed plow woman – Suzanne Burkhart

Oldest plow person – Neal McCool

Youngest plow person – Jake Cramer

The 2022 International Plowing Match is scheduled for

May 21
10:00 am - 3:00 pm

at the north end of Berthusen Park; entrance located off of the W. Badger Road, Lynden, WA

Come out and watch a piece of history!
FREE admission, plenty of FREE parking, and handicapped accessible restroom facilities all available onsite.


Presenting Sponsor
Northwest Propane
Presenting Sponsor
Back to